The Potential of a Healthy Diet

When it comes to cleaning up your diet, it is not about perfection, but instead about potential. Potential to minimize or eliminate the symptoms of many chronic illnesses, potential for increased energy, potential to lose unwanted weight and keep it off without starving yourself, potential to add years to your life.

This potential is what motivated me to make a career change and start my business. It is why I run this blog and my webpage. It is why I maintain a Facebook and Instagram account. And it is why I answer dozens of food related questions via e-mail, text, phone, on my sites, and in person every single day.

Bacon Avocado Chicken...I bet this isn't allowed on most "diets". Good thing Paleo is a lifestyle!

Bacon Avocado Chicken…I bet this isn’t allowed on most “diets”. Good thing Paleo is a lifestyle!

It is my hope to help everyone. Not because I am a know it all who wants to take away your pizza; but, because I look around and see diet related health problems everywhere. However, I also understand that many people are in a comfort zone when it comes to food. The thought of stepping out of that comfortable place, even if it means their joints will no longer ache or their diabetes will no longer be an issue or whatever problem could benefit from a diet change, is just too much for them to get started. As I said, I used to be that person, so I completely understand. Food can often times be an addiction, and I believe many more people suffer from this addiction than we are willing to admit.

Take the first step, to getting control back. Don’t be a slave to food any longer. Try a Whole30 or 21 Sugar Detox Diet. Even just 30 days of Paleo eating will help.

Stop drinking diet soda, or soda all together. Stop eating fast food multiple times a week. Stop counting boxed cereal towards your daily fiber intake.

Get educated. Take Control. Start somewhere. It is up to YOU!

Back2BasicsCooking-Final_2

What do you do to keep healthy eating less complicated and more fun?

Leave a Reply

